Blacktown Australia Australia
Blacktown Australia, Sydney Australia - Saturday, 27 May - 7:55pm
Join us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

Bushcare meet up - Nurragingy Reserve

When:
Selected Dates until Sat 04 Nov 2017
Also on: Sun 04 Jun, Sat 01 Jul, Sun 06 Aug, Sat 02 Sep, Sun 08 Oct, Sat 04 Nov
Time:
9am
Facilities:
parking, transport, toilet, disabled
Notes
Details:
Join a volunteer Bushcare group and share your interest in the local environment with other like-minded people in the community, enjoy the outdoors, and help improve local bushland reserves.

Volunteer Bushcare groups meet monthly at various reserves across Blacktown City, and complete bush regeneration activities such as planting locally native plants, removing weeds, and tasks which improve the natural surroundings. Bushcare groups involve residents that have an interest in the local environment, and who enjoy the outdoors, working with other like-minded people in the community to improve local bushland reserves.

New volunteers are always made very welcome. You don't need any experience, just a sturdy pair of shoes, and an interest in getting outdoors and learning about our local native bushland

The Nurragingy Reserve bushcare group, will be meeting every month during 2017 on the following dates:

Saturday, 6 May 2017 9am - 12 noon
Sunday, 4 June 2017 9am - 12 noon
Saturday, 1 July 2017 9am - 12 noon
Sunday, 6 August 2017 9am - 12 noon
Saturday, 2 September 2017 9am-12 noon
Sunday, 8 October 2017 9am - 12 noon
Saturday, 4 November 2017 9am - 12 noon
Location:
Meet at Nurragingy Blacksmith
Nurragingy Reserve
Knox Rd,
Doonside
Contact:
The Council on
  9839 6000

Share Event

Share Bushcare meet up - Nurragingy Reserve with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

Ideal Venue for Conferences and Meetings

Our lecture rooms are ideally suited for corporate training sessions,tuition lessons,social groups & committee meetings.
more »

Blacktown Arts Centre Blacktown Arts Centre Blacktown Arts Centre Blacktown Arts Centre

Have You Visited

Announcement
Ideal Venue for Conferences and MeetingsOur lecture rooms are ideally suited for corporate training sessions,tuition lessons,social groups & committee meetings.View Valentine Sports Park Complex »
Contact Us · Add Your Event · Submit Media Release · Add Your Business · Site Map · Website © 2005-2017 Stralia Web