Blacktown Australia Australia
Blacktown Australia, Sydney Australia - Wednesday, 26 September - 6:57pm
Join us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

Sustainability Hub Working bee

When:
Selected Dates until Sun 16 Dec 2018
Also on: Sat 13 Oct, Sun 28 Oct, Sat 03 Nov, Sun 18 Nov, Sat 01 Dec, Sun 16 Dec
Time:
09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Cost:
Free Event
Booking:
Recommended
Facilities:
parking, transport, toilet
Details:
Looking to get involved in a community project that will make a difference? Come along to the next working bee at the Sustainability Hub!

The Sustainability Hub in Seven Hills is a showcase environmental education centre run by us. The site is the base for many of our environmental education programs that aim to inspire the residents of Blacktown City to be environmentally aware and live more sustainably.

We hold regular working bees at the Sustainability Hub where volunteers can help with a range of tasks to help maintain the garden and demonstration areas.

Jobs vary each month and could include helping with planting and watering, weeding and mulching, compost-turning, chicken coop-cleaning, helping with landscaping works, seed raising, and general site maintenance.

Over the coming months we have plans for:

building new beds

creating new demonstration gardens and areas to run workshops

planting a food forest and pollinator garden

creating more habitat for our garden wildlife including frog, lizards, beneficial insects, and birds

Be part of this great project.

Please register your attendance for each working bee so we know who is coming, and can plan activities accordingly. (https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/sustainability-hub-working-bee-2018-tickets-44209486765)

We can also keep you updated with any last minute details for each working bee.

Sunday, 20 May 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, 02 June 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday, 24 June 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday, 01 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, 28 July 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, 04 August 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday, 19 August 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, 01 September 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday, 16 September 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, 13 October 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday, 28 October 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, 03 November 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday, 18 November 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, 01 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Sunday, 16 December 2018 | 09:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Location:
Sustainability Hub at Grantham Heritage Park
71 Seven Hills Road South
Seven Hills, NSW 2147
Contact:
  9839 6055

Share Event

Share Sustainability Hub Working bee with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

Term 4 catalogue out now!

Lots of Christmas themed courses to help you with gift giving and getting ready for the holiday season!
more »

A Multi-purpose Sports Facility

Accommodation, playing fields, Futsal/multi-purpose indoor sports centre, on-site café, meeting rooms & dining room.
more »

Blacktown Arts Centre Blacktown Arts Centre Blacktown Arts Centre Blacktown Arts Centre

Have You Visited

Announcement
Term 4 catalogue out now!Lots of Christmas themed courses to help you with gift giving and getting ready for the holiday season!View Macquarie Community College Mount Druitt »
Contact Us · Add Your Event · Submit Media Release · Add Your Business · Privacy · Site Map · Website © 2005-2018 Stralia Web