Blacktown Australia Australia
Blacktown Australia, Sydney Australia - Monday, 14 October - 10:50pm
Join us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

All Aboard! Miniature train heads to Nurragingy Reserve

When:
Sun 20 Oct 2019
Monthly on the 3rd Sunday
Also on: Sun 17 Nov, Sun 15 Dec, Sun 19 Jan, Sun 16 Feb, Sun 15 Mar, Sun 19 Apr, Sun 17 May, Sun 21 Jun, Sun 19 Jul, Sun 16 Aug, Sun 20 Sep
Facilities:
Parking Available, Public Transport, Disabled Facilities
Details:
Young and old will soon be able to explore Blacktown’s bushland backyard on a miniature steam train.

Blacktown City Council is working with the North Western Model Engineers (NWME), Western Sydney Parklands Trust and Signature Property Developers to construct a miniature railway at Nurragingy Reserve Doonside.

Blacktown City Mayor Stephen Bali MP said the little train will be a big hit with the community.

“The Nurragingy Miniature Railway will be an authentic small-scale railway experience which will be terrific fun for adults and children alike,” Mayor Bali said.

“The railway’s 400 metre route takes you through the Nurragingy Reserve in Doonside.

“Council has upgraded the nearby amenities block and further infrastructure such as carriage storage and platforms will be added to create an authentic railway experience on a miniature scale

“It will be a unique and enjoyable way to explore the Reserve.”

The North Western Model Engineers successfully applied for the ‘My Community Project’ receiving $200,000 from the NSW Government to assist with the first stage of construction.

The train is expected to take on board its first public passengers on Sunday, 20 October. The train will operate on the third Sunday of every month, as well as on additional special days.

Location:
Nurragingy Reserve
Knox Rd
Doonside
Contact:
9839 6000 on
 

Share Event

Share All Aboard! Miniature train heads to Nurragingy Reserve with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

Term 4 catalogue out now!

Term 4 catalogue out now. Hundreds of short courses available including Christmas themed ones!
more »

Stay with us, you’re sorted!

Urban industrial, art-inspired guest rooms...five meeting & event rooms...FREE Wi-Fi thru the hotel... Roadhouse Bar.
more »

Think Conveyancing Blacktown Think Conveyancing Blacktown Think Conveyancing Blacktown Australia’s No.1 Conveyancing Website!

Have You Visited

Announcement
Horizon Community CentreOffering Playgroups, Mums & Bubs, Support Groups, Youth Groups, Life Coaching Teams and a low-cost Counseling Centre.View Horizon Community Centre »
Contact Us · Add Your Event · Submit Media Release · Add Your Business · Privacy · Site Map · Website © 2005-2019 Stralia Web