Blacktown Australia Australia
Blacktown Australia, Sydney Australia - Thursday, 22 April - 3:17am
Join us on Facebook  Follow us on Twitter

What's On

What's On

Blacktown is packed with activities and events from major festivals & entertainment through to fetes and open gardens. If you have an event coming up in Blacktown you can promote it FREE on BlacktownAustralia.com's What's On Events Calendar. These events have been entered by the public, please read our full disclaimer for more details.

Free Service: Add Your Blacktown Event >>

Event Date:

Community Events

Baby rhyme time at Blacktown City Libraries

Daily (Mon 01 Feb - Thu 16 Dec 2021)
Blacktown City Libraraies
Develop your baby’s language skills for free with our baby rhyme time program. Have fun singing, clapping and dancing with other parents and babies. Weekly...

Blacktown City Libraries: Blacktown City Mayoral History Prize

Daily (Thu 01 Apr - Sat 31 Jul 2021)
Max Webber Library, Corner Flushcombe Rd & Alpha St, Blacktown Our...
Blacktown City’s history ranges from the Darug, who have inhabited this land for over 60,000 years, to the residents who have arrived here in the past...

Seniors Festival Stalls at Seven Hills Plaza

Fri 23 Apr 2021
Seven Hills Plaza, Centre court, 224 Prospect Hwy, Seven Hills 2147
Connect with Leep, Services Australia – Financial Information Service and Blacktown City Elder Abuse Prevention Collaborative at the stalls. Get one-on-one tech help with Leep! Bring...

Stanhope Scribes

Every 2nd Week on Saturday until Sat 18 Dec 2021
Sat 24 Apr, Sat 08 May, Sat 22 May, Sat 05 Jun, Sat 19 Jun, Sat 03 Jul, Sat 17 Jul, Sat 31 Jul, Sat 14 Aug, Sat 28 Aug, Sat 11 Sep, Sat 25 Sep, Sat 09 Oct, Sat 23 Oct, Sat 06 Nov, Sat 20 Nov, Sat 04 Dec, Sat 18 Dec
Dennis Johnson Library, Corner Stanhope Parkway and Sentry Drive, Stanhope Gardens
Saturday 13 February Stanhope Scribes – writing group 2 pm – 4 pm Are you looking for a writing group? Come and join the...

Blacktown Mobile Library

Every  Week on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday until Fri 17 Dec 2021
Mon 26 Apr, Tue 27 Apr 2021
Differing locations each day throughout Blacktown City
Our Mobile Library is moving to new places. It is almost a treasure hunt finding our wonderful new library. You can borrow, learn how...

Lalor Park: Knitting group

Every  Week on Monday until Mon 20 Dec 2021
Mon 26 Apr, Mon 03 May, Mon 10 May, Mon 17 May, Mon 24 May, Mon 31 May, Mon 07 Jun, Mon 14 Jun, Mon 21 Jun, Mon 28 Jun, Mon 05 Jul, Mon 12 Jul, Mon 19 Jul, Mon 26 Jul, Mon 02 Aug, Mon 09 Aug, Mon 16 Aug, Mon 23 Aug, Mon 30 Aug, Mon 06 Sep, Mon 13 Sep, Mon 20 Sep, Mon 27 Sep, Mon 04 Oct, Mon 11 Oct, Mon 18 Oct, Mon 25 Oct, Mon 01 Nov, Mon 08 Nov, Mon 15 Nov, Mon 22 Nov, Mon 29 Nov, Mon 06 Dec, Mon 13 Dec, Mon 20 Dec
Lalor Park Library, Corner Freeman Street and Northcott Road, Lalor Park
Love to knit? Love to chatter and willing to give knitting a go? The Lalor Park Knitting Group will be gathering together, with the main business...

Online Supervising Learner Drivers Workshop-Apr2021

Tue 27 Apr 2021
On Line Event
As young people approach driving age it is important they and their parents/carers are aware of what is ahead as a Learner driver and how they...

Seniors Morning Tea at Riverstone

Selected Dates until Thu 27 May 2021
Tue 27 Apr 2021
Seniors Morning Tea at Riverstone, Tuesday 27 April, Riverstone Senior Citizens...
Older residents of Blacktown City are invited to attend one of three Seniors Morning Tea events hosted by Council’s Seniors Advisory Committee in collaboration with community...

Knitting Group: Blacktown (Tuesday)

Every  Week on Tuesday until Tue 07 Dec 2021
Tue 27 Apr, Tue 04 May, Tue 11 May, Tue 18 May, Tue 25 May, Tue 01 Jun, Tue 08 Jun, Tue 15 Jun, Tue 22 Jun, Tue 29 Jun, Tue 06 Jul, Tue 13 Jul, Tue 20 Jul, Tue 27 Jul, Tue 03 Aug, Tue 10 Aug, Tue 17 Aug, Tue 24 Aug, Tue 31 Aug, Tue 07 Sep, Tue 14 Sep, Tue 21 Sep, Tue 28 Sep, Tue 05 Oct, Tue 12 Oct, Tue 19 Oct, Tue 26 Oct, Tue 02 Nov, Tue 09 Nov, Tue 16 Nov, Tue 23 Nov, Tue 30 Nov, Tue 07 Dec
Max Webber Library, 61 Flushcombe Road, Blacktown 2148
Novice and experienced knitters are invited to knit squares for the organisation Wrap With Love. Bring along your knitting needles and wool to help Wrap...

2021 International Day of Mourning

Wed 28 Apr 2021
Blacktown Showground Richmond Road Blacktown, NSW 2148
The International Day of Mourning is an important day to stop and reflect on those who have lost their lives, been injured at or made ill...

Blacktown City Libraries: Justice of the Peace volunteer service

Every  Week on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday until Thu 30 Sep 2021
Wed 28 Apr, Thu 29 Apr 2021
Blacktown City Libraries
Blacktown City Libraries: Justice of the Peace volunteer service Max Webber Library, Corner Flushcombe Road and Alpha Street, Blacktown Our Library @ The Mount Druitt Hub,...

Storytime at Blacktown City Libraries

Every  Week on Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Monday until Fri 17 Dec 2021
Wed 28 Apr, Thu 29 Apr 2021
Blacktown City Libraies
Storytime at Blacktown City Libraries Come and join in the fun, with stories, rhymes and craft activities. These sessions are free and suitable for children aged...

Pat Blacktown Book Club

Monthly on the 1st Friday
Fri 07 May 2021
Max Webber Library, Corner Flushcombe Road and Alpha Street, Blacktown
Pat Blacktown Book Club Noon – 2.00 pm Max Webber Library, Corner Flushcombe Road and Alpha Street, Blacktown Interested in joining a book club? Why...

Nursery Open Day

Selected Dates until Sat 28 Aug 2021
Sat 08 May, Sat 19 Jun, Sat 17 Jul, Sat 28 Aug
Blacktown City Council Nursery, Kent Street, Blacktown 2148
Our Plant Nursery is open on 6 Saturdays each year, to give residents who can’t make it in during the week an opportunity to collect their...

Lalor Park Book Club

Monthly on the 2nd Friday
Fri 14 May 2021
Lalor Park Library, Corner Freeman Street and Northcott Road, Lalor Park
Lalor Park Book Club 10.30 am - noon Interested in joining a book club? Why not come to our book club at Lalor Park Library....

2021 Riverstone Festival

Sat 15 May 2021
Mills St Reserve Riverstone , Riverstone NSW 2765
We have teamed up with The Combined Churches of Riverstone to bring you the annual Riverstone Festival! Join us for a day of activities and entertainment...

Blacktown: Blacktown Library Book Club

Monthly on the 3rd Tuesday
Tue 18 May 2021
Max Webber Library, Corner Flushcombe Road and Alpha Street, Blacktown
Tuesday 16 February 10.30 am - noon Interested in joining a book club? Why not come to our book club at Max Webber Library,...

Knitting Group: Blacktown (Thursday)

Every  Week on Thursday until Thu 09 Dec 2021
Thu 22 Apr, Thu 29 Apr, Thu 06 May, Thu 13 May, Thu 20 May, Thu 27 May, Thu 03 Jun, Thu 10 Jun, Thu 17 Jun, Thu 24 Jun, Thu 01 Jul, Thu 08 Jul, Thu 15 Jul, Thu 22 Jul, Thu 29 Jul, Thu 05 Aug, Thu 12 Aug, Thu 19 Aug, Thu 26 Aug, Thu 02 Sep, Thu 09 Sep, Thu 16 Sep, Thu 23 Sep, Thu 30 Sep, Thu 07 Oct, Thu 14 Oct, Thu 21 Oct, Thu 28 Oct, Thu 04 Nov, Thu 11 Nov, Thu 18 Nov, Thu 25 Nov, Thu 02 Dec, Thu 09 Dec
Max Webber Library, 61 Flushcombe Road, Blacktown 2148
Novice and experienced knitters are invited to knit squares for the organisation Wrap With Love. Bring along your knitting needles and wool to help Wrap...
The Leo Kelly Blacktown Arts Centre The Leo Kelly Blacktown Arts Centre The Leo Kelly Blacktown Arts Centre The Leo Kelly Blacktown Arts Centre

Have You Visited

Announcement
Is Your Website Mobile Friendly?Stralia Web specialises in mobile and responsive design websites. Enquire today: 1300 550 212View Stralia Web »
Join us on Facebook Blacktown Australia on Facebook
Contact Us · Add Your Event · Submit Media Release · Add Your Business · Privacy · Site Map · Website © 2005-2021 Stralia Web